Film Trailer Release News & More

BREAKING: Final 'Rogue One: A Star Wars Story' Trailer Arrives Tomorrow

0

The wait is nearly over – following rumours and an announcement last month from Disney Russia that it would be landing theatrically with Doctor Strange, Lucasfilm have announced today that the final trailer for Gareth Edwards’s Rogue One: A Star Wars Story will arrive tomorrow! The announcement comes alongside the final poster for the film, which you can see below:

 

UPDATED: The trailer will debut, like the teaser in April, on ABC’s Good Morning America – so expect the online launch to be at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm UK time. Check when that will be in your timezone here and check out the announcement tease aired on ABC last night below (courtesy @StarWarsJunk on Twitter)

In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire’s ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.

Starring Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Riz Ahmed, Ben Mendelsohn, Mads Mikkelsen, and James Earl Jones reprising his role as the voice of Darth Vader, Rogue One lands in theatres on December 16.